价格     登录
立即试用
Culligan

Culligan利用Geoconcept为技术人员的行程安排注入活力

提升12%的工作效率

行程时间缩短10%

灵活,科学的解决方案

culligan

Culligan在其项目解决方案 Optiservice 中实施了 Geoconcept 的 Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling 解决方案,优化了 230 名技术人员的行程安排管理,并提高了客户服务的质量。

Culligan面临的挑战是“优化全能型技术人员的安排”

作为所在行业的市场领导者,Culligan在水处理行业深耕 75 余载,每天通过 3 种不同的活动提供高质量用水和适用于个人、企业和社区需要的解决方案:消费者、饮水机和 C&I(即社区和工业公司)。

Culligan拥有真正的竞争优势,是目前市场上唯一一家既制造、销售和配送产品,也向客户提供商业服务(设备维护)的公司。但获得这种竞争优势是有代价的:配送人员、技术人员和安装人员的上门服务变得更加复杂,且行程异常繁忙。

面向消费者

  • 130 名技术人员和 30 名安装人员进行 80% 的重复性操作(每年 1-2 次上门维修)
  • 发送行程通知后的报告率达 30%,上门进行综合维修
  • 2012 年的行程约为 230 万公里

面向饮水机

  • 70 名技术人员 – 配送人员 – 安装人员
  • 95% 的重复性装调作业(针对所安装的每台饮水机一年需进行 3 次上门维修)
  • 饮水机维修与送水服务同步
  • 一周内的送水频率很高,而每次送的瓶数极少

Culligan希望可以找到一种上门服务优化解决方案,从而在综合考虑其所有专业约束条件的基础上,可以:

  • 实时优化 230 名外勤人员的上门服务
  • 减少到访地之间的里程
  • 可查看至少 1 个月内的行程安排
  • 舍弃纸质版日程表,改用共享式电子表格
  • 统一全法国 34 个网点的业务流程

随需应变的 Geoconcept Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling 解决方案

从 2010 年起,Culligan选择了 Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling 解决方案,并在 Val d'Oise 网点进行试点。首个试点颇具成效,因此,在 2011 年,该解决方案整合了 Optiservice 项目,该项目可协调并分享Culligan于近期在国内推出的最佳服务实践。这个重点项目的主要内容是整合市场细分工具 (Chronomap)、部署 Geoconcept 解决方案以优化行程安排和启用新的 ERP 系统。

“Optiservice 的诞生源于我们发现为了全面优化技术人员的活动,对我们的系统进行重大改革是必不可少的。这是一个雄心勃勃的项目,这个项目涉及到了不同层面的深刻变革,但我们成功地根据我们的需求找到了对应的服务,并快速地让我们的团队相信了这一决定的高效性。”Culligan的战略信息总监 Stéphane Dabas 说道。

Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling 的部署始于 2012 年 9 月,并于 2013 年 11 月完成。“从数字上看,我们希望能将技术人员的工作效率提高 12% 左右,并将每次任务之间的行程时间缩短 10%。提高工作效率将增加我们服务客户的时间,从而提高我们的服务质量。”Culligan的全国服务主管 Erica Hoff 补充道。

culligan

一个可以整合Culligan所有专业要求的解决方案

最终,Culligan成功实现了每个资源的工作量管控,并缩短了每个资源的行程。此外,上门服务也得到了优化:得益于 Geoconcept 工具的工效学设计,当地助理可以直接管理技术人员的电子行程安排以及相关产品。

该工具综合考虑了客户的可上门服务时间(营业时间)、专业条件(技术人员的休假、住址、技能、车辆的使用费)和装调性质(工具内设有各种类型的装调)。因此,助理可以使用该工具实时为客户提供最佳解决方案。在行程安排发生变动的情况下,系统可以用不同的颜色标识上门服务任务,从而实现轻松更改装调行程安排并提前通知客户。

全部数据都集中存储在Culligan总部的服务器上,这有利于更好地监控送货单、控制绩效以及管理所有网点的库存。2014 年,Culligan下一步决定在比利时部署 Optiservice!


Try TourSolver for free

GET FREE TRIAL

Culligan

Culligan refreshes the schedules of its technicians with Geoconcept

Improved the productivity by 12%

Reduced travelling time by 10%

Flexibility and ergonomics of the solution

culligan

By choosing to implement the Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling of GEOCONCEPT within its project solution Optiservice, Culligan optimizes the management of the schedules of its 230 technicians and improves the quality of its customer service.

The challenge of Culligan "optimizing the planning of its versatile technicians"

Market leader in water treatment for over 75 years, every day Culligan offers water of quality and the solutions adapted to the needs of the individuals, enterprises and communities, through 3 distinct activities: Consumers, Fountains and C & I – Communities and Industrials. Real competitive advantage, Culligan today is the only player in the market to offer a business service to its customers (equipment maintenance) in addition to the manufacture, sale and delivery of its products. But this competitive advantage comes at a price: it complicates the visits and engorges the schedules of the delivery personnel, technicians and installers.

Issue Consumers

  • 130 technicians and 30 installers to manage 80% of recurring operations (maintenance visits 1-2 times a year)
  • 30% of reports after the sending of notice of passage Integration of repairs in the visits
  • Around 2.3 million km covered in 2012

Issue Fountains

  • 70 technicians – delivery personnel – installers
  • 95% of recurring interventions (3 maintenance visits a year per fountain installed) 
  • Maintenance of fountain coupled with the delivery of water
  • High frequency of water delivery in a week with a minimum of bottles per delivery

Culligan seeked an optimized solution for the visits which can integrate all its professional constraints, to allow:

  • To optimize the visits of 230 mobile resources in real time
  • To reduce the kilometers between the visits 
  • To gain visibility into the schedules of minimum 1 month 
  • To abandon the printed diaries and to move to shared electronic format 
  • To harmonize the practices throughout France, on 34 concessions

The adapted response of GEOCONCEPT  "Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling"

Since 2010, Culligan selects the solution Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling for piloting on its concession of Val d’Oise. The first results are conclusive and in 2011, the solution integrates Optiservice, the project of harmonisation and of sharing the best practiced service that Culligan has recently launched at the national level. This major project mainly involves the integration of a tool of segmentation (Chronomap), the deployment of the GEOCONCEPT solution to optimize the schedules and the implementation of a new ERP.

“Optiservice is born from the observation that a major overhaul of our system was necessary to completely optimize the activities of our technicians. It is an ambitious project that involves profound changes at different levels but we managed to find the services according to our needs and quickly convince our team of the efficiency of the dispositive”, explains Stéphane Dabas, DSI of Culligan.

Initiated in September 2012, the deployment of Opti-Time Global GeoScheduling will be completed in November 2013. “Literally, we hope to improve the productivity of our technicians by around 12% and to reduce the travelling time by 10 % between each mission. These productivity gains will allow us to spend more time with the customers and to hence improve the quality of our service”, adds Erica Hoff, National Head of Services at Culligan.

culligan

 

A solution that integrates all the professional requirements of Culligan

Culligan however masters the workload and reduces the kilometers covered for each of its resources. Even the visit is optimized: thanks to the ergonomics of the tool GEOCONCEPT, these are the local assistants who directly manage the electronic schedules of the technicians and the manufacture.

The tool takes into account the availability of the customers (opening hours), professional constraints (leaves of the technicians, residential location, skills, usage charges of the vehicles) and the nature of the interventions (each type of intervention is set in the tool). It hence allows the assistants to offer in real time the best solutions to the customers. In case of schedule changes, the system of color assigned to the visits allows to easily reschedule an intervention and to inform the customer in advance.

All the data is centralized on a server at the headquarters of Culligan which allows better monitoring of delivery notes, better control of performances and a better inventory management of all the concessions. Next step in 2014, with the deployment of the dispositive Optiservice in Belgium!


Try TourSolver for free

GET FREE TRIAL