价格     登录
立即试用
BCS

Geoconcept帮助BCS优化配送路线

每月节省6,000欧元

从七辆车减少至六辆

“我们已经离不开它了”

bcs.png

Neuhauser 集团旗下的 BCS 公司是工业烘焙市场的领军者。BCS 销售各类“预加工”食品:面包、甜酥面包、酥皮糕点和餐饮产品。其客户遍布整个农产品行业:超市、分销商、酒店、餐馆和当地商店。Neuhauser 集团旗下的 BCS 公司在法国拥有 8 个生产基地和 650 多名员工,营业额达 100 万欧元。

BCS 通过自己的车队分销部分产品;各工业基地间共有 27 辆冷藏车,负责各区域的分销配送。

需求

正是在此情况下,BCS 决定使用 TourSolver 解决方案。其目标一方面旨在提高配送效率和针对性,另一方面旨在提升驾驶员的业绩。目前 BCS 在规划路线时仍采用“人工”计算,因此 BCS 的最终目标是减少规划路线所需的时间,并优化驾驶员的调配以提高工作效率。

为什么选择 TourSolver?

“TourSolver 工具可以对各项条件进行综合部署,”Neuhauser 集团 BCS 物流经理 Patrick Baudonnait 解释道,“TourSolver 可对配送时间进行安排管理,这对于客户来说非常重要。”

BCS 提到的 TourSolver 其他优势:TourSolver 能够计算访问目的地的最优顺序以及车辆的补缺率,并考量与法定驾驶时间和休息时间相关的社会性约束条件等。最后,TourSolver 可通过综合地图系统显示具体的服务地址,这对于 BCS 而言是一款不可或缺的决策辅助工具。

BCS

TourSolver 的部署

“TourSolver 的集成过程非常顺利,”Patrick Baudonnait 赞许道,“大家很快就掌握了这项工具,过程十分自然流畅。TourSolver 的设计非常人性化,任何人都可以轻松上手。”

在实际情况下,BCS 生产基地一直到下午早些时候都会接收到订单。订单中的相关信息(地址、数量、交付时间)将导入 TourSolver,TourSolver 会计算和发布配送路线安排。随后导出的安排会被打印出来并分发给驾驶员。

BCS 团队很快就接受了这种配送路线安排。Patrick Baudonnait 再次谈到了新系统集成问题:“新系统集成原本可能会带来一些问题。引入一种新工具时,人们往往会有所顾虑,因为他们的习惯会被完全改变。Magellan Ingenierie 的销售工程师 Richard de Jong 和我们一起向我的团队展示了使用这个新系统的优势和它的运行原理,并获得了员工的信任。”

成效

使用 TourSolver 后,其优势很快就彰显出来。Patrick Baudonnait 指出了节省的开支:“总体而言,所有配备了 TourSolver 的基地每月可节省约 6,000 欧元的开支。”

他还补充道:“系统本身非常强大。例如,在某一特定基地,我们最初配备了 7 辆车,但经过 TourSolver 的配送路线优化和规划后,我们只需 6 辆车了。我们现在的路线非常高效。”

如今,Patrick Baudonnait 觉得 TourSolver 物有所值:“这是一项明智的投资。现在,我们已经离不开它了。我们依赖它,它也值得依赖。想要配送货物,你需要的是一辆卡车;但若想规划配送路线,你需要的是 TourSolver。”


免费试用TourSolver

获得免费试用

BCS

BCS optimizes its delivery routes with Geoconcept

Saved € 6,000 per month

Initially using 7 vehicles to 6

"We cannot do without it"

bcs.png

BCS, Neuhauser Group, is a major actor in the industrial bakery market. It sells a wide range of «precooked» products: breads, viennoiserie, pastries and catering products. Its customers encompass the entire agro-food business sector: supermarkets, distributors, hotels, restaurants and local shops. BCS, Neuhauser Group, registers 100 M euros in sales turnover, and employs more than 650 persons throughout its 8 manufacturing sites in France.

BCS distributes part of its products with its own fleet of vehicles; its 27 refrigerated vehicles are distributed between its industrial sites and are responsible for regional distribution.

The needs

It is in this context that BCS decided to use TourSolver solution. Its goal was to improve on the one hand, the efficiency and pertinence of delivery and, on the other hand, the drivers performance. Indeed the objective was to reduce the time for planning routes, until now calculated «by hand», and optimize the distribution activity of drivers to improve productivity.

Why TourSolver?

«The TourSolver tool allows a very thorough configuration of constraints», explains Patrick Baudonnait, Logistics manager of BCS, Neuhauser Group.

«TourSolver manages the scheduling of delivery times, which are important for customers». Other advantages noted by BCS: TourSolver calculates the optimal sequence of destinations to be visited, the rate vehicle’s fill-in ratio and the social constraint related to legislation on driving times and rest times. Finally, the positioning of serviced locations, visualised through the integrated mapping system, is definitely a decision-making help tool for BCS.

BCS

The implementation of TourSolver

«The integration of TourSolver took place in very good conditions», affirms Patrick Baudonnait.

«Command of the tool took place very quickly. It came naturally. TourSolver is so user friendly that anyone can use it».

On a practical level, BCS manufacturing sites take orders until early afternoon. The information related to these orders (addresses, quantities, delivery times) are imported into TourSolver, which calculates and issues delivery routes schedules. The exported schedules are then printed and handed out to drivers.

The implementation of the delivery routes was quickly accepted by BCS teams. Patrick Baudonnait comes back to the integration of the new system: «It could have caused a few problems. When you bring in a new tool people are apprehensive because you completely change their habits. With Richard de Jong, sales engineer of Magellan Ingenierie, we fully collaborated to prove to my teams the interest and logic of this system, and they were convinced».

The results 

The use of TourSolver quickly proved itself. Patrick Baudonnait notes the savings made: «Overall, I save roughly € 6,000 per month for all the sites equipped with TourSolver».

He adds: «The system itself is quite powerful. On a given site, where we had initially 7 vehicles, TourSolver optimizes and plans delivery routes using only 6 vehicles. We can now talk of productive kilometres».

Today, Patrick Baudonnait is completely convinced of his purchase: «It is an excellent investment. Today, we cannot do without it. We depend on it, but it is a positive dependency. To make a delivery, you need a truck. But to plan out delivery routes, you need TourSolver».


Try TourSolver for free

GET FREE TRIAL